Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 28

    Wattamolla

    October 14, 2016 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 13 °C

    My first night in the car was different than a hostel. It was a bit harder but I survived. Was a few times awake. What Im normally not am.

    I drove to the royal national park and all the toll gates were closed. So just drive along. I stopped at at some viewing point. Then to a beach, it was nice over there.

    Then I went to Wattamolla, that was so awesome! Real good! There was a lake that's sometimes connected with the sea. It was so nice there and there was almost no wind and that made the temperature so much better. I jumped also off an cliff of 6 meters high I guess, that was so cool to do! The movie is coming soon! It was a paradise over there.

    In the evening I drove to the village in the top of royal national park where I met 2 other backpackers. They were cooking spaghetti. I talked to them and they asked me If I wanna join them. So I did. We went to the 'balcony' that are a lot of rocks that looks like a lot of balcony's. And we ate there with view on the sea. Afterwards we were chilling underneath a rock and watched the sunset, light bulb of Sydney and the moon. Is was a good evening!

    - Jump @ Wattamolla
    https://youtu.be/GGH8wIVEUpo
    Read more