Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 29

    figure of eight pools

    October 15, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    Today I woke up @ 6:00 to watch the sunrise. That was very beautiful and cold. I had 2 vests and it was still cold. Then I hiked for like 2 hours and found some abandoned cave house. That was so cool to see! Look at the view from the window. I also saw the first wild Kangaroo! Look for it in the picture with bushes. Leave a comment if you find it.

    Then I drove to an other car park and hiked to the burning palms beach, that was only a few km but it was intense. Next to the beach you could walk over an sidewalk of the rocks to the figure of eight pools. One side was a cliff other side was the sea. The sidewalk was 10 meters wide and the water was splashing over the sidewalk. That was so cool!. The hike was over rocks and stuff, there was no walking path so a lot of jumping from one rock to the other. The pools were so great! Just a natural bathtub witch is almost 2 meters deep and 1.5 meter diagonally. In the pools where living corals, really special to see. When I arrived to my car I hiked enough for today (almost 5 hours). I used the stove for the first time making the best backpack meal ever! NOODELS! Haha.

    Now see if I can sleep somewhere and see what I'm doing tomorrow.
    Read more