Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 47

    AFF stage 8

    November 2, 2016 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 13 °C

    This morning I wanted to surf. Just before I went into the water my leg strap broke. So went back to the car and went to the shop for a new leg strap. Afterwards I went to the dropzone again because the weather should be good.

    I arrived there and luckily I could get on the last load. I jumped from 11000ft and did slowfall and fastfall afterwards some tracking. Opend my Parachute and landed fine. I was more confident this jump and it went very good.!

    Stage 9 as last. Jump from 4500ft, get out of the plane, get stable and deploy Parachute immediately.

    I got my logbook and know what I have to do to get an a license. I need at least 10 jumps where I land within 30 meters of the target and do an theoretical exam. So I'm gonna learn again.. Just like In school. I do some more jumps. And thinking about starting with my b rel's. The b rel's is the course for the b license.

    After my jump I fixed my seat belt of the car, it took me 2 hours or something. Pff. And I got the cable in for charging my battery. Jeaj! All done!

    In the evening the generator wasnt working of the living caravan. So I had a look and it was only a loose connector. The guys where grateful. And we could watch the latest movie of transformers.
    Read more