Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 48

    finished AFF and first B rel!

    November 3, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    In the morning I had to do the hop and pop - AFF stage 9. So jump at 5000ft out of the plane and get stable as soon as possible. Then deploy Parachute and land on the ground. As simple as it can get. And I passed!

    Next are the B rel's. These are the stages for the b license. I did the first stage today and it didn't go to well. My exit was unstable and it was my first exit where I had to climb outside the plane. After I got out of the plane. I had to do some slowfall with docking and fastfall with docking. But I just went going backwards and moved to far from the instructor. At 5000ft I had to turn 90 degrees away and do a short track, brake and deploy Parachute. I did everything way to slow and my Parachute was opened @ 2200ft that is way to low. So next time I have to be faster and make quicker adjustments. My landing was good and landed next to the target.
    Video of the jump: https://youtu.be/hy7hNWWb7yg

    I studied trough the books for the a exam. I hope to do it next week.

    This evening had a talk with some mates at the dropzone, played ping pong and ofcourse perudo! And we drink some beers, great evening!
    Read more