Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 85

    watching animals

    December 10, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    Yesterday I went with someone to sealife and saw a lot of fish. I also found Nemo! I didn't know they where so small!. Unfortunately I couldn't find dory. Also saw bigger pinguins!

    I ending up cooking almost on the beach. But with a lot of wind it's not a good idea. Everything cools so quickly and it was so cold due the hard wind.

    In the evening I went again to the little pinguins. Now I was a bit earlier. I expect more pinguins, but it wasn't that much. I saw also water rats.

    This morning I had a nice shower! Afterwards I met up with another traveler and we went together to the zoo of Melbourne. The park was very nice and saw a lot of animals. Also a wombat, koala and tasmanian devil, now I only whant to see them in the wild!

    Just after dinner we walked through an alley which was covered in gravity. And really everything what's covered but it was nice to see.

    In the evening we went to the Skydeck. That's the tallest building in Melbourne and you could go up to level 88 which is 285m. Here was a big room so you could look over the city 360 degrees around. We went when it was just light and would see the sunset. But the sun was behind the clouds. And in the dark you could see a lot of lights of the city. It was a great view.
    Read more