Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 93

    trip adelaide day 8

    December 18, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 8 °C

    This morning I woke up and it was cold. It was something like 5 degrees! In the morning but still. That's cold. A bit colder and we get snow! On the day it's only 18 degrees so still not really warm. Tomorrow would be 30 so that's better. :-)

    I went today together with my travelmate to Grampians national park. We did some hiking. Unfortunately my travelmate wasn't trained and has short legs. So I had to wait for her all the time. That's okay for a few days. So I also take it easy. We saw a waterfall with 3 drops of water. Really sad to see. The cave was just okay. But the view was pretty good!. Only we had to look for casing rocks and small local rain :-P. I went for a climb to the top of the last waterfall. That was pretty good, you can see me on top of it.

    My travelmate had to be at 2pm on work for the last day. But at 2 we drove back and it was a ride from 1,5 hour. Whoops..

    When we got back I made some food, got groceries, got my petrol tank filled so ready to hit the road tomorrow. Later in the afternoon I went for a surf. It went better than last time so that's good. Just keep practising.
    Read more