Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 117

    farmwork

    January 11, 2017 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 19 °C

    This week I again drove on the header. I helped Peter (old farmer) to bring grain with the truck to graincorp. And I drove for the fist time in a real truck, Awsome! And every morning I had to feed the sheep. They got 2 dogs and they love attention Haha. Good to have them around, there also dogs to get the sheep together.

    Wensday it was raining and had to stop harvesting. We could do some maintenance on some machines.

    This farm reminds me of an old friend of my, he was also living on a farm. But stuff every where and you can't find anything. A lot of used stuff, because you never know when it comes in handy!. An old stubborn farmer who's gonna quit when he's in a wooden box. Every Sunday to church just because they do it already 70 years. So why would you quit going to church? :-P

    And then you realize that farming is a hobby instead of work. If you have a farm. Mostly you work all day long almost every day. Always at home. Once a year a week on holiday if you're lucky. Well I'll be rather working 40 hours for a company and do whatever I want next to it :-D.

    This week again a lot of hours, total of 70.
    Read more