Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 123

    who can answer the question?

    January 17, 2017 in Australia ⋅ 🌬 39 °C

    This week I realized I don't want to be a farmer. Probably after a few months there's no challenge and only hard work. But what do I wanna be and what do I wanna do? You can be and do anything you want! Okay almost anything then.

    Most of all be yourself!. Ah yeah one problem solved!. Only thing is to figure out who you are... Not that easy..

    What I wanna do? To much at the same time. So I definitely wanna keep skydiving, motorcrossing, snowboarding, go-karting, surfing.. Hmm yeah I see maybe only surfing if I can't do all the other stuff. But what I'm gonna do? How do I get my money to live? Engineer 40 hours a week at the same place? Or maybe in the field to travel all over the world and see nothing, because your aways working?. Maybe become a skydive instructor? Or maybe something else, like a nurse? Hmm, definitely no! Haha :-P.

    And where do I wanna live? Netherlands? Why, because I lived there for 26 years and my family and friends live there? Hmm.. We will see.

    I hope I can answer the question after my traveling. Until now I don't know what traveling is gonna bring me and how long it will take, but I know already that is gonna end and that I have my answers by then.

    Oh yeah and ofcourse I worked this week. Not much exciting new stuff. But still driving tractors, combine and more farming stuff. The dogs always try to get in the back of the ute and come along. I had it once without knowing. Halfway I saw a dog in my mirror..:-P. Sunrise and sunset are really nice. And the wheat crop we're now harvesting is full of dust! Wensday was my first time to drive the header in the dark. Lucky the crop was easy because you can't see much in the dark with a lot of dust.

    I'm glad they have a freezer here so I can eat icecream everyday! Jeeahj!
    Read more