Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 126

    already 1 month of work

    January 20, 2017 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 17 °C

    One evening I was just finished with work and when I walked back to the house I suddenly saw a spider on the road. It was a harmless one but it was around 10cm big.

    When I was picking weed from a paddick I found a skull, probably from a fox. Pretty cool!

    We had to bring the other header (John Deere) back home. It was 1 hour drive with a car but back with the header took us 4 hours. It was 125km and the header drove 35km/h. So that was some trip! The day after I could drive in the John Deere header. It was a lot easier and quicker than the gleaner. But that should be with 12 years difference. Everything was more automatically only push some buttons and control if everything is alright all the time.

    This week was also a long work week of almost 82 hours. Maybe next week less. I'll see what happens.
    Read more