Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 134

    change of plans! probably not last time.

    January 28, 2017 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 26 °C

    It was a bit of a puzzle how to define my trip and do everything I want within this year. Afterall I think it just fits.

    Because it's now hotter I want to go to tasmania first and then travel up the east coast. It's now hotter there and also better temperature to surf but it's not to hot. At the end of the year it's cooler and then travel trough the outback so it's not that warm. Afterall a bit more driving but better temperature overall.

    I'm planning on going to tasmania end of February / begin March. End of March I'm going back with the ferry to Melbourne. Than drive to Sydney, hopefully work there for a month in June. Afterwards go to brisbane and do some activities. Then go to cairns, then to darwin. Hopefully find a job around darwin for 2nd year visa. Afterwards go down to Adelaide and from adelaide straight to Sydney where my trip started.

    I'm not gonna say what kind of activities I gonna do. I don't even know it myself so. One thing I can say is that I'm gonna skydive and surf :-D

    I made a bucketlist. Yeah I must there on believing.(Dutch saying translated)

    That's the plan for now. Probably it's gonna change. Don't know how and when (else I would tell you now ofcourse!), but I'll see what's on my path.

    The picture with road work is a typical situation in Australia. :-P
    Read more