Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 139

    last working days on the farm

    February 2, 2017 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    The last period I worked.......... Days straight
    I had in the total working period of 5,5 weeks 4 days off. Perfect for backpacking. A lot of days and hours and then a lot of traveling again!

    Saturday and Sunday where my days off. I discovered Saturday that if you work a full time job such as farmwork. Then if you make 38 hours then you also can count the weekend for your work and holiday visa. And since I get Payed per 38 hours. Then I worked 10 weeks on paper. 10x7 = 70 days I got already! So I only have to do 18 days! Hopefully I can come back for 2 weeks over here to finish the work for my 2nd year visa! I'm really lucky with this job!.

    I also had time to plan my trip to tasmania. I hope to see at least 1 of the 2 really amazing things. But they occur not every day and only by night. But I'm gonna tell more when I'm starting my trip to tasmania!

    Ohyeah and I worked :-P. Got some old poles out of the ground from a fence and again some weeding. Also perform maintenance to a tractor and cutter. While cleaning the paddick I saw for the first time a real redback spider. These are not really big (around 3 cm) but they are really poisonous. You can get really sick from it but it's not deadly.

    Now up to Adelaide!

    I finally had the courage to make a picture of my room where I stayed.
    Read more