Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 156

    Drive to Sydney

    February 19, 2017 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    This morning I woke up later. And I left around 10 am. First went to 2 waterfalls. They were really nice to see. On the way in the car I could see the mountains where I drove yesterday on the Dirt bike.

    I drove to the bigger city Albury to get some fuel. It was a few cents cheaper over there. And then I took off towards Sydney. When I turned up the main motorway I saw on my navigation I had to drive 500km straight! Damn that's a long road. And I didn't have cruise control, so I made my own cruise control :-P it did work okay but not perfect because you go uphill slower and downhill faster. But it's better than a deaf feet. On the way I saw an rocket car pass me! How cool is that? In Sydney I made my tea in some park, I was there around 6 and at 7 closed the park so I had to hurry a bit. I was just 18:59 outside the gates :-P

    Then I went to my friend mohamad and I stayed there for the night.

    In the end it took me 7 hours to drive to Sydney it was almost 700 km from wandiligong.
    Read more