Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 163

    Sydney

    February 26, 2017 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    Monday I went to a bondi beach with a friend from Sydney. It was really good weather but it too us 2 hours to drive to the other side of Sydney. Really busy.

    Afternoon I got my letters and got some oil for my car. And in the evening I grabbed a beer with another friend.

    Tuesday I hoped mohamad whas back at the shop but unfortunately not. So I had time to get some stuff I still needed for next few weeks. Unfortunately I couldn't do anything on my car so hopefully tomorrow.

    Wensday I wen to the shop with mohamad and first helped the secretary out with some smartphone stuff. Then I finally could replace my brakes, a/c Compressor and transmission oil. I did it all within 3 hours with a bit of help but that's pretty quickly. Now only new tires, fill airco and get a safety check.

    In the evening I fixed his lawnmower again. A friend of mohamad had his car parked in his garage, what a dreamcar a audi rs3! I would immediately change it for my backpacker car! :-D

    Thursday I went to the bloke who knows mohamad and got new tires for only 300 dollars. Normally you would almost have 2 tires for that price and I got 3!. 1 used one but that Will do for that other half year!. The other 2 are brand names and are maybe 100km old, so practically new. Just perfect! Finally a bit luck with my car! Hopefully the aircon works straight away after filling.

    Friday I uploaded some videos of the off road trip. And helped mohamad with some stuff in his shop. At the end of the day the aircon guy came and filled my aircon. He told me that I have to fix my fan because it's not generating enough airflow. So I'll probably get an electric one and remove the old one. But that's after tasmania.

    Saturday I went again to the shop and had a shower over there. Around the afternoon I finally got my car checked. And finally ready to hit the road to Melbourne!
    Read more