Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 364

    Sydney

    September 15, 2017 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    I stayed at my friend in adelaide and we did some slack-lining. That was really cool! It's basically walking on a rope without holding anywhing.

    In Tuesday evening I started driving with my car towards Sydney. I drove about 250km. The next day I drove to gulbourn. I had to stop there because my car started to run really crappy. So I slept there and started the car the next day and everything was fine. On my way to Sydney the car started to run crappy again. But after 10 minutes it was over again.

    I drove all the way to my friend mohamad. And helped him with a job. The next day I met up with another friend and did a hike in the royal national park. That was really nice.

    In the end of the afternoon I drove towards the city centre. Halfway my car started to run really crappy and I could barely get to a side road to get a safe spot.

    There I called road assistance and they came after an hour and told me the pickup sensor from the Ignition was bad and had to replace it. The car still runs fine if it's cold but when it's warm then it gets problems. it was to far back so I got towed away for free because I was an premium member. Then I got an free cab to the the hostel I was staying (normally $140 for the taxi!).
    Read more