Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 367

    Defqon 1

    September 18, 2017 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    When I came in the hostel I checked in and went to the room. Later i went on my way to see a friend. On my way out another dutch guy started talking to me and said they had an pre-party on the balcony. So I went there. Sometimes it was hard to find some dutch words.

    The next day we had breakfast, put our orange clothes on and went to the bus. We went in a partybus to the festival. Because we have a dutch passport we could get special and cheaper tickets. On the day the weather was perfect, sunny and 25 degrees!

    If you where lost on the terrain then you just had to look for something orange and you found dutch people. It was an awesome day!

    In the end we left again with the partybus and went straight back to sleep.

    The next day we stayed with a big group of dutch people together. We hung out in the park and ate sushi. In the evening we went all to a restaurant for a proper burger. In the evening we went to a sportsbar to watch Formula one. Almost everyone left after 5 minutes because max crashed in the first corner unfortunately. After the race I got again a free taxi to my friend.
    Read more