Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Another Day in Paradise

    December 3, 2023 in Curacao ⋅ 🌬 27 °C

    Today is another great day. We haven't seen any rain yet. Gabi thought she felt 2 drops but I don't believe her. We start off slow, Gabi had a restless night and neither of us were moving too fast. We did head down for breakfast. I'm still eating light but Gabi is having a good breakfast. I stare longingly at the bacon, ah well, that is memory from a distant past.

    After breakfast we sat out on the balcony so I could try and get some more bird pictures. I have seen these 3 green parrots but they are too far away for any good shots. I have seen pelicans and these beautiful black, orange birds with blue eye shadow. They love to steal sugar packets from the dining tables.

    We had some lunch at the Hideaway. Just nachos, burgers and fries. However, we finally spotted our iguanas. Picture time. We had two of them. Also checked out the ocean and found a ton of fish. I just had to grab a couple of bananas and go out and feed my little fishies. I had so much fun, I think I will rent that snorkel gear tomorrow.

    I have included a couple shots of the room. I finally got a picture of when the room was cleaned and the beds made before we destroy it.

    We came back up for showers and to read for a bit. We had dinner at the Oceana again. I tried the roasted eggplant with the beet and tomato salad. I wasn't really impressed with either. My fault for trying to eat something different. I'm sure that they would be good for someone who was a vegetarian. Gabi did the empanada and buffalo chicken wings. They were very good according to Gabi.

    Well, check out the pictures of my little friends and the sunset that was just beautiful. Talk to you tomorrow.
    Read more