Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Last Full Day On Board

    February 4 on the Bahamas ⋅ 🌬 23 °C

    This is our last full day on board. I think everyone had a good time. Freeport is more an industrial port. Not as pretty as Nassau. The weather is threatening to rain, but we are staying on board again. The temp is about 70 F or 23 C. There are some port shops, but they are mostly just clothing and restaurants. No beaches here to walk to.

    I have managed to get us a car to the airport tomorrow. Haven't been able to get our boarding passes yet, though.

    Ken and I do our usual hot tub routine. Then we headed in for some lunch. The buffet has been quite good. The food is varied, hot/cold, visually appealing, and very tasty. I can't fault the food on board. The decor is a little dated but clean. The bathrooms are always clean and well stocked. The communal areas are clean and sparkling. My cabin has been very well looked after by Luis and his crew.

    I finally got our boarding passes, thank goodness. I have a car picking us up at the cruise terminal tomorrow, so I'm hoping things end better than how they started. We head back and pack up our stuff for tomorrow.

    We head down for a drink in the smoking lounge before dinner. Dinner was also very good, and the wait staff in the dining room has been very good as well. All and all this has been a very nice cruise for a budget cruise line. Ken and Gabi have enjoyed their first cruise immensely, and I'm very happy for them.

    Tomorrow, we are back home, but the memories will last forever.
    Read more