Satelliet
Weergeven op kaart
  • Dag 43

    Five Patients

    8 juni 2023, Australië ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    Today I got up and walked to The Wesley Hospital. After changing into scrubs, I had a lecture with Dr O’Rourke. Today he asked me for my five patients. Five patients is where the consultant will ask you for a list of five patients, and then you’ll be quizzed on those patients, their history and management. I had one of my bimax and genioplasty patients chosen, and I discussed how you do mandible alignments and ensure correct occlusion. We then had a lecture on the pancreas and liver. Next, I went outside and had a coffee with Yasmin and James before the afternoon list. Today was a urology list, and I got to scrub for the last case to assist. Afterwards, I went upstairs and had a hot chocolate in the surgeons' lounge. I was talking to an RN called Sonny, who studied in the UK and moved over to Australia, and he got me some chicken soup (which was incredible). He advised me on how you move over and work in Australia. After getting home, I went to the shops to get some food, cooked some fajitas, and relaxed.Meer informatie