Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Launceston - we have a problem….

    February 26 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 17 °C

    ….. Long story short, Col has deduced something electrical has probably become detached inside Sheila, likely due to our rollercoaster ride earlier.

    We can use the main hook up lead as an extension, to power one electrical thing at a time, but we have no mains coming in to power the van as a whole. Some small items work off the battery (approx 24 - 30 hours or so of stored power) but not all.

    At least we haven’t broken down on a remote road somewhere - that would be 100 times worse. We’re on a comfortable site, we have the essentials, for now, but I can’t pretend my stress levels haven’t gone up. It’s a measure of a company, when they have to fix something, so I hope this is little more than a minor hiccup. Hopefully we’ll get a call in the morning and all will be sorted 🤞🏻

    Meanwhile, here’s a pic of me washing up, standing on my trusty stool, so I can reach the sink properly 😂😂😂
    Read more