Satelital
Mostrar en el mapa
  • Día 14

    Trip home

    31 de mayo de 2022, Canadá ⋅ 🌙 26 °C

    Our trip home began with an early start today, 1201am. We arrived at the airport 1235 fell into the line for check-in. The girl who checked us in, was to say at least bad at her job! She printed the boarding passes upside down, forgot to give us our next two boarding passes and as we found out later she tagged our suitcases wrong!

    The four of us headed for security, We all cleared easily and headed for the gate. They start boarding and my name is called. Tom and I go up & we’re told one of us with both passports must go to open my suitcase for immigration- a spot check they said! Tom insisted on doing this deed.

    He is gone a fair amount of time; when he finally comes sauntering up. We are now the last passengers to board! He said my suitcase, which was tagged wrong, was opened and “felt thru” and then closed and Tom was allowed to leave. That was issue number 1!

    We arrived at 5 am to Bogotá & had to clear security once again. It was found that Tom had water in his bag, tsk tsk that must be dumped! (Ecuador allows water in carry on - Bogotá does not. Next I went thru and had my carry on completely emptied. Why? I had a small nail file in my makeup bag - it was unceremoniously taken away from me! It has been in my carryon this whole trip and others!

    We then went to the lounge to wait for our next flight 3 1/2 hour later. Time to board.

    Ok we are it to Toronto! We have an hour to deplane, clear customs, pick up bags, clear security and get to the gate! Liz and Alan have Nexus which helped them; we just did the super fast walk to get ahead of the crowd. Al was chosen for random testing, we got the green for go stickers! Considering all obstacles we all did well and were sat in our seats by 535! On our way home!
    Leer más