Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Leave to Nusa Lembongan

    August 12, 2023 in Indonesia

    Went to Sanur to take a ferry that lead me to Nusa Lembongan.
    At the harbour I met a English couple and we spent little time together. They took a vacant time for their job and hit the road to explore countries in south east Asia. There seems really cool people, like them a lot.
    Since I don’t have many days left I had to decide which island I wanted to explore.
    Ghilis, penida o Lembongan? I eventually discard Ghili cause they are bit too far and maybe not my kind of tourism (?).
    I wanted to do Penida but Lembongan seemed the most suitable choise.

    Here is so relaxing, there is no car, less people and no crowds.
    Everyone are so nice (tourist and locals), feels like here times pass slower.
    I did some kayak in the mangrovie forest (not so worth it) and snorkelling in Nusa penida… I have ear injury so I couldn’t go deep but I’ve seen astounding see flora and fauna!! Beautiful 😍😍😍 all kind of fishes and 3 tortoises 🐢 (one was so big and I swimmed 10 cm to it 😍😍)
    Read more