Satellitt
Vis på kartet
  • Dag 33

    Sirubari, Lamjung

    12. februar 2017, Nepal ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    This morning before school I attempted to use my remaining data before it expired by downloading some forms and information onto the school laptop. I was unsuccessful in using it all though.. I only used about 4.2/5gb in a month with no wifi and 1.5 of that was yesterday downloading programs haha. At about 11am I got a text saying that my package has expired! Too bad. Though strangely my phone is still working... I've gotten another text saying that I've used RS15 in data. What I want to know is how they'll ever get that from me?! I didn't give any information when I purchased the SIM card, just paid cash.. In any case I've decided that I'm not going to use the data, be an honest person :p Besides there's wifi at the school if I really need it. I just don't want to use their connection as it's very limited and they pay for a set amount of data per month. Not to mention that my phone hasn't connected to wifi in a month and I have 30+ apps requiring updating and Google Play Music as well that I'll have to figure out how to pause. Oh and dropbox photo uploads.... So maybe I'll connect only long enough to send mom her requested daily text letting her know I'm still alive :p

    Anyway, at school I spent the morning finishing all the work I needed to do on the laptop, the office desktop, and the computer lab computers. Ganesh wasn't in today so tomorrow I'll have to go over everything I've done with him, wrapping things up :(

    After lunch I was busy teaching, English verb tenses, then two computer classes. It was exhausting but good! I can't believe tomorrow is my last day already. Apparently they're going to have a good bye event for me as well, but I'm hoping that it's not too extravagant and we can just say goodbye quietly ;)

    After school I went with Bed to the big tree again and read my book while he cut more food for the goats. He's insane! Climbing so high up it was worrying and dizzying. . So high that he had to use his cutting tool as a pick axe to get up to some of the higher branches... After he finished cutting the branches we gathered up the leaves and took them home.

    Next was dinner, we had chicken! I love the spices they use on the chicken here it's so good I need the recipe. There's so much stock that comes out of it too that it makes great sauce for the rice. Because we had meat it means we didn't have milk with rice afterwards. Interesting all the things that I'm learning!

    Then the neighbour, Ram, came over and he, Bed and I went to his place to play cards. A good bye party of sorts I gather. We played for a very long time and ate a ton of food! At one point there was the discussion of going to bed or making noodles lmao. The evening reminded me so much of being down at the lake / with the German cousins it was hilarious. Just watching them laughing and being able to follow along a bit was great. The noodles are very similar to the instant noodles that we eat at home! Almost identical to the spicy kimchee flavour, except spicier because of course they add additional Chiles to the soup. So glad I brought a 3 month supply of prescription heartburn meds with me :p I've been going through them much faster than I thought I would be. Might be asking mom to go to the pharmacy at home to bring me more when we meet in Sydney!
    Les mer