Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 94

    Songkran Day 2

    April 14, 2017 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 32 °C

    Day 2 of Songkran was just as wild as the first day. The group returned from the Jungle Trek yesterday evening so today we had an even larger team for fighting. And we broke out the wild costumes! We again loaded up on drinks and water and went out. Just as fun and crazy as the day before! But this time we didn't end up at Stamps, we went to a different hostel instead with some new folks we met. I'm pretty sure I accidentally ingested moat water yesterday because today my stomach has been giving me nothing but problems, I've never had it this bad on all of my travels. But, I didn't let it stop me! We continued water fighting well into the day and then repeated what we did yesterday. Dinner, change of clothes, backpackers, leave early because it was too busy haha.Read more