Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 104

    Day 3 - At Sea

    April 24, 2017, Coral Sea ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    Today was another Sea Day! Which meant sleeping in and relaxing by the pool. I found my buddies and we hung out for the morning and afternoon. I had lunch with Mom at the buffet and then the day drinking began.... Pods, Adrian, and I also did some exploring as well. We went and found the helicopter landing pad at the front of the ship and took a few photos there. It was insanely windy up there and I nearly lost my hat! In the process of trying to save it, my drink managed to tip over far enough for the wind to catch it and spray it all over myself and a poor woman sitting nearby... Oops! Anyway, the pool was nice and refreshing, it's salt water, and the ship was moving so much that it was a natural wave pool! So much fun, and the water crashing over the edges of the pool when a particularly big wave came by was fun to watch. The waves would also steal people's shoes if they were left on the ground.

    Mom and I went to go see a show at 7 pm but decided to bail while waiting for it to start as we were hungry. I don't even remember what the show was supposed to be about, but I do know that neither one of us was really into it and weren't upset over missing it at all. After the show I went out for a drink following dinner and met up with Pods and Adrian and the karaoke bar. We listened to a few golden oldies and were intending to go to the late night adult comedy but that didn't happen. We were having too much fun listening to songs being butchered haha. We didn't stay out too too late and were in bed by midnight or so I believe. Something around then anyway ;)
    Read more