Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 35

    Horrocks Beach - Chill Day.

    June 6, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌬 17 °C

    June 6. Day 35.

    Horrocks Beach - Chill Day.

    I elected to stay another day as I had had a fair swag of driving in the last few days. I was particularly keen to get this blog up to date too.

    I had a cook up breakfast of juice, eggs, bacon, tomatoes and mushrooms, plus coffee. Nice and leisurely too.

    I then saw the Gang of 6 off the premises and on their way to Murchison River Station, a few kilometres out of Kalbarri.

    Got on with this blog and went and grabbed a pie from the general store for lunch. Just in time as they close for the day at 2pm. Business is pretty slow here this time of year, I’m sure.

    Took a walk along the beachfront. Not much beach left though, eroded away by the storms. But a nice lagoon setup, good for kite surfing in summer.

    A repair job on an Anderson connector in the latter afternoon and then dinner prep. Morrocan Lamb casserole with veggies, care of Lorraine. Plus cracked the second last bottle of wine from the “cellar”, a Stella Bella Shiraz.
    Read more