Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 83

    Miyajima: Wrapping Up (Daishoin)

    December 8, 2023 in Japan ⋅ ☀️ 8 °C

    After my last night on Miyajima, I left my luggage in the lobby of the Ryokan and left for some final exploration of this beautiful island. Daishoin temple was my main goal, I passed it yesterday on my way down from Mt. Misen but it was a bit too late to visit. I enjoyed the sunny morning an shot some last minute impressions. After reaching Daishoin I explored the temple thoroughly, it was really beautiful, and had lots of little Buddha that brought a smile to my face. I love how caring people knit little clothes and little bonnets for the Buddha (and also the Inari Kitsune) Some had a lot more Rizz than me xD. I burned some incense and bought O-Mamori again, and after taking lots of nice pictures I left the temple...

    Google Translate:
    Nach meiner letzten Nacht in Miyajima ließ ich mein Gepäck in der Lobby des Ryokan und machte mich auf den Weg zu einer letzten Erkundung dieser wunderschönen Insel. Mein Hauptziel war der Daishoin-Tempel. Ich kam gestern auf dem Weg vom Berg Misen an ihm vorbei, aber für einen Besuch war es etwas zu spät. Ich habe den sonnigen Morgen genossen und ein paar Last-Minute-Eindrücke geschossen. Nachdem ich Daishoin erreicht hatte, erkundete ich den Tempel gründlich. Er war wirklich wunderschön und hatte viele kleine Buddhas, die mir ein Lächeln ins Gesicht zauberten. Ich liebe es, wie fürsorgliche Menschen kleine Kleider und kleine Häubchen für den Buddha (und auch die Inari Kitsune) stricken. Einige hatten viel mehr Rizz als ich xD. Ich zündete etwas Räucherwerk an, kaufte erneut O-Mamori und verließ den Tempel, nachdem ich viele schöne Fotos gemacht hatte ...
    Read more