Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Still sick in Mexico

    February 5, 2022 in Mexico ⋅ 🌧 75 °F

    I am finally feeling better! I have been extremely sick since the morning of the 2nd. I'm in tulum and went to costamed a few times between consultation, labs, and follow-up. They were really good to me and the doctor spoke great English and thoroughly explained and made sure I understood and was comfortable with the plans, as I was a little delusional from not eating much for 3 days, and being severely dehydrated from visiting the restroom (quite literally) 20 times per day. I found cheaper places to get labs and prescriptions. Pharmacia Similares has the best prices on prescriptions and doctors, for that matter. You can consult with a doctor for 50 pesos, equivalent to about $2.50usd. My doctor cost $60 for consult, and I opted for an $8 shot in my butt cheek to help me immediately with my shivers and all over body aches from some sadists hell. He offered 4 prescriptions: an antibiotic (Ciprofloxacino), something to help with My inflamed stomach lining (Omeprazol), something to chill out my spastic colon (Trimebutina), something to help with spasmodic pain (Buscapina Compositum N), and something to help with acute diarrhea (Hidrasec), oh and some dissolvable packets to help with diarrhea that taste so awful that I'd rather shit all day than drink that. Cheerleader would probably help a bit. Honestly, I feel better getting sick here than anywhere else. he said folks who live there usually get this one or two times per year, so they are very familiar with treating it. My doctor was Doctor Hector, and he had beautiful eyes and completely radiated confidence and kindness in his work. I loved asking him for his number for Virginia. I would never call him because I probably have some trauma from my past that prevents me from going for men that might actually be good for me. 😬 But I felt special that he trusted me with his number. 👍
    Today, I bought myself an anti parasite pill just to be cleared of that, too. Virginia has thought the whole time that I had one, and Doctor Hector eventually came to that conclusion as well. The dosage is one pill today and one more in a week. Sweet, that's cake! The rest of these bad boys are all 1 per 24 hours or 1 per 8 hours or 1 per 12 hours and some of them shouldn't be taken at the same time. I went out for lunch today when I bought the pill at a cute little restaurant around the corner from Similares called Laylo. They're a vegan restaurant, and I had fresh veggie spring rolls with peanut sauce! They were soo good but I couldn't fit but half of them in my poor poor tummy. I had the hotel reception put them in the fridge, but the fridge she keeps using isn't very cold. I'm probably going to call those done for. My plan tonight is cheesy bread from dominos. I really hope it helps me. I'm still having diarrhea at 8pm with really strong cramps right before. I feel like bread and cheese are going to be perfect for me 🤞🤞🤞
    Read more