Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Venice Florida

    February 18, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 66 °F

    I started feeling better on Monday and drove around Dothan doing some shopping to practice being up and about. All I found was some awesome sweatpants at TJ Maxx when I was really looking for cute dresses to replace the ones that were stolen out of my trunk in mexico.

    Tuesday, I woke up early and headed to Venice, Florida, to meet up with my mom and Gayland, Tami and Dan, and Josh, Ashley, and Jayden! We are celebrating Jayden's 2nd birthday 🎂 I don't think I've ever met a baby as cool and sweet as him. He is just so happy, like 95% of the time! His parents spend a ton of time with him, developing his senses and discovering his personality. When he smiles, every problem goes away for a second. We all went to Sharky's for sunset that first night, and I had so much fun playing with Jayden and taking his photo and slow-mo videos.

    Wednesday, we all went back to the beach for a beach day birthday. Jayden opened presents before leaving the house and got some really cool stuff, including a squawking chicken I bought in Mexico and some mexican coconut maracas. I think he loved my gifts the best 😉 I get to be the silly and fun aunt! Weee!

    Thursday, yesterday, I went over to Tami and Dan's for the morning with Mom and saw Jayden for a little bit before meeting up with Madi and Jared.

    I drove to their house in Venice, and we spent a couple of hours catching up. I stopped at Publix and bought us some ice cream bars and some hummus and pretzels to help me take my next dose of antibiotics. They are very hard on my tummy and cause me to be nauseous when taken without food. Every day, I get nauseated for a little while at least one time. I met their new cat, Luna, which is short for Lunatic. She looks exactly like Hoo but smaller and with constant "What the fuck," wide eyes. She's crazy and entertains herself and others all day long.

    We ate Thai Bistro for dinner, and it was the best Thai food I have ever eaten in my life! I am very excited to eat the leftovers later today.

    Mom and Gayland decided to head back home today 😔 so, I will be moving into my van and sleeping in Madis front yard. My first van camping of the year!! I'm pretty excited. I've been too comfortable sleeping indoors for too long. I'm excited to get a sense of roughing it again and racing to the bathroom in the mornings, lol.
    Read more