Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 51

    Glaciers

    August 5, 2017 in France ⋅ ⛅ 11 °C

    Today was a HOT day. It was only cold when I went on the glacier.
    But before we got on the glacier, we went on a train and saw a different glacier. But I was not feeling well, so I stayed in the cafe with Grandad, while Conor,Nanny, Mammy and Daddy saw an ice cave. They all said it was cold. Nanny actually got on the gondola! Woohoo!While they were there, I got a drink and me and Grandsd shared crisps. It was deeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelicious!!! We saw people walking on the glacier as well!! Then we rode the train back to go to the BIG glacier. In order to reach there, we had to go on two cable cars to go up to the glacier and it was so high that Daddy was scared! The Top of the mountain was called Aiguille du Midi, it was at an altitude of nearly 3800m? We could see Mt. Blanc, Europe's tallest mountain from the TOP. We could see the tiny houses and the tiny people and it was amazing! At the middle, it was so fast,that it felt like a roller coaster!! When we reached the Glacier, it was 3c! It was that cold! The view was beautiful and it was my first time seeing a glacier. Conor,Nanny and Grandad didn't want to go, so just us 3 went. I was surprised 😳 when I saw people climbing the glacier!! It was nice! I hope I see a beautiful glacier again!Read more