Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Looking back before we head home.

    June 20, 2018 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 70 °F

    I do like this picture showing where we have been in the local area.

    It has been a very nice trip. There are several things that I will miss about being here and of course several things that I will appreciate when we get back home.

    I'm going to miss Brenda's family. They have been super nice and fun. Lisa has mad awesome dinners each night. Steven was kind enough to take us to several disc golf courses and even let us win ;-) Liam was kind enough to graduate so we could come here in the first place! KC, though not a lap kitty, has kept us entertained and allow us to not miss our girls as much.

    I'm going to miss the Fireflies! So nice to see each night. Everyone here is of course used to seeing them, so they don't have much of an impact, but for us . . . they are truely magical!

    I'm going to miss the closed in patio. A fantastic way to enjoy the outdoors without the bugs. We can see / hear all kinds of birds and are protected enough from the elements to make it quite relaxing. There is even a ceiling fan for when things get a touch too warm.

    I will appreciate our weather more :-) Sure, it gets toasty at times in Oregon, but it's not nearly as humid, so you don't have that element tossed in trying to suck the life out of you when you're outdoors just walking around ;-)

    I will appreciate seeing our girls. I need some Zazzy lap time and I'm sure she is willing to help out.

    I will appreciate being able to buy something for the actual cost listed. "I'd like to buy this $10 disc."

    "Sure, that will be $11.60."

    Ahh yes, the sales tax . . .

    Most of all though, I will appreciate our bed!!! Though faint, I can hear it calling already and it is ready to welcome us home and give us some awesome sleep that we crave.

    Quite the nice vacation though, and I do hope that it takes us less than 7 years to get back out here.
    Read more