Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Final day in PA

    June 20, 2018 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 70 °F

    Beautiful morning, sitting on patio listening to the birds. This is my favorite part of the House.

    I am really going to miss my family. I hardly get to see them so just spending time with them is treasured. I got teary eyed when I had to say good bye to each of them, seems like some each day since Mon. Those of you who live driving distance from your family need to appreciate this and see them as much as you can.

    I will miss the fireflies, the lush lawns, different birds, and of course KC. He is a special kitty. Very sweet; always wants to be where people are.

    I will miss playing new disc golf courses. Really liked the ones we visited.

    I appreciate our bed and Oregon weather. Too humid for me here.
    I appreciate the freedom of having a car at my ready.
    I appreciate our water. Just used to the taste and I drink more of it (esp when i can add lemon).
    I appreciate our lap kitties (altough KC is a very quiet kitty, and I will miss that).
    I appreciate control of my own diet and exercise time.

    I will not appreciate having to go back to work. Yet, did appreciate the days I didn't have to think about it much.

    I, too, hope we can get together very soon.
    Read more