Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16 Train from Comilles to Oviedo

    October 8, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    Woke up early and had breakfast with other Pilgrims.

    Lots of Pilgrims with sore knees and heels etc some are taking rest days or going home or shortening their daily mileage
    It continues to be scorching hot.
    That is a very serious issue for walking.

    I also noticed I am missing the clasp on my chest strap for my pack......any suggestions?

    It was 30 C in Oviedo this afternoon.

    While I waited for the train
    a cab pulled up at the station and this little woman got out. It was Hiker the lady from Germany who had lent me her phone in order to get into my Albergue when mine died!!!
    She was starting her walk from there. We hugged and laughed and then she was on her way. She said she was so happy to see me again. A gift from above she said💖

    The train ride was 3 hours. Saw some beautiful sites.

    After I arrived in Olveido , II walked 1 1/2 km to my place. Then off to see the Cathedral. It was closed unfortunately. How could it be closed on a Sunday??

    There were so many people out and about because it was Sunday.

    I have 25 km tomorrow and am really looking forward to it.

    It will be nice to return to trees and mountains.
    Not too many pics today.
    Read more