Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Day 18 Grado to Salas 377km

    October 10, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    Slept well. Up at 530. It was a cute place with a clothes line out the window very convenient.

    Off in the dark and had someone redirect me. Nope I still suck at navigation🙄

    The stars were out and I saw all of my favs. It was straight up a mountain.

    Now I am enjoying other Pilgrims as they can help me with my navigation. 👍 I am going through withdrawal from the constant fear of being off course on the Norte🧐 I am slowly trusting the posts....it's a process.😉😂

    Really loved the variety of the day. I had a tortilla bocadillio.
    Delicious.

    I have a picture of how they have protected the landscape by using cement . Quite something to see.

    I saw my black cat today.

    I spoke to a really nice girl from. The Czech Republic.

    Most pilgrims passing me were speaking Spanish.

    Huge problem with booking rooms due to the Spanish Holiday on the 12 the. Some Albergues are closed for it,!!
    I contacted over 5 different places and they had no availability.

    I am forced to take a rest day. Which is not a bad thing at all😉
    But it's all part of this experience

    It was very hazy today. I thought it might be smoke,?
    Read more