Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Day 23 Grandes to Fonsagrada 472 km

    October 15, 2023 in Spain ⋅ 🌧 16 °C

    It was a very strange place I stayed at the Occidente Albergue. I did not see any other Pilgrims at all. The whole place smelled of fried fish!
    Everything was closed because it was a Sunday excluding 2 bars.

    Anyway I left at 730. Extremely misty! So much so that I couldn't see anything with my headlamp. Just like poor visibility with fog and snow.

    It finally lightened up and surprise a tiny little casa came into sight and I had cafe con leche🥰

    Very beautiful countryside as you can see from my pictures.

    I must add that there was a steep climb of at least 1 km up into the town. It is built up on a hill. Not a very attractive place at all.
    Read more