Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Day 26 Lugo to Ferreira 556km

    October 18, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 17 °C

    I had a good sleep. We were in a room of 12 beds all used.

    Said "Goodbye" to many of my friends as they decided to go further today than I.
    Roberto from Italy, Peter from UK, and Pierre from Salzburg France.

    Beautiful walk today . The forecast was for rain but it only rained for a short while. The sun even came out 😎

    I loved hearing the ducks on the river as I walked along it. Also the birds....

    The scenery is changing and I am feeling sad that tomorrow will be my last day on the Primitivo. 😥 We join the Camino Francis in Melide.
    More people and paved roads.
    I am less than 100 km to Santiago.

    I met a threesome from Argentina (mother/daughter) and a friend. They started in Lugo. If you walk 100 km you are entitled to a certificate.
    So more pilgrims have joined our path because they started there. Sarria is another popular starting point for a certificate.

    Reached the Albergue. They only serve breakfast which is great because there isn't any supermercados ( grocery store)
    here.

    But there was a bar next door. I had the best freshly made Tortilla!!! There is enough for lunch tomorrow).

    Had a great chat with John from Taiwan He walked 26 km for his first day!! It is just pouring tonight and I asked about his rain gear....he has a coat but no pack cover. I gave him mine as I haven't used it all trip except at the airport. I can get another no problem

    Oh yes there was a Korean massage fellow who massaged my feet and calves tonight. He loves Disney and sang along to The Circle Of Life Song😅
    Read more