Satelit
Tunjukkan pada peta
  • Hari 11

    Day 27 Ferreira to Melide 578 km

    19 Oktober 2023, Sepanyol ⋅ 🌧 14 °C

    OK today was the worst weather I have walked so far this trip.
    It poured with rain and wind for 3 1/2 hours. There was nowhere to stop until 15km. I powered through it listening to Carrie Underwood. 💪 The saving grace was that it was relatively flat so I could pick up my pace to just over 13 min/ km.

    At one point I saw 3 pilgrims huddled in the middle of the road.....I thought there might be a problem but no....they were taking a smoke break😅

    Very muddy and water flowing everywhere! Reminded me of hiking on the West Coast Trail😂🤣 Except more road walking.
    Not many pictures because of the weather.

    When I did stop at the bar my gang was all there happy to see one another and complain about the weather. Some were actually hypothermic which was not good at all.
    I saw Claudia again she was freezing. I luckily had 2 layers of my merino wool long sleeved tops which really worked well👍

    After my break the rain stopped and the sun came out for a brief while.

    Coming into Melide you could see a lot of Pilgrims. You had to be super careful on the roads as the drivers DO NOT YIELD TO Pilgrims😱😡

    I met a lovely couple from Montana.
    AND John is here!! He made great time. So nice to check in with him again. He gave me the link to his hiking group in Taiwan on the Meet up site

    I am staying at the same Albergue that I stayed at last year. It is wonderful🤗

    Just chilling now. There is a Pilgrims service at 8 pm that I am going to try and go to.

    My wet boots created a few more blisters for me 😳

    Anja sent me a pic of a baby burro. I will include it😍

    So I have officially completed the Primitivo👏😂💪
    But I am sad😥 as it was really spectacular🥳
    Baca lagi