Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Day 29 Salcema to Lavacolla 622

    October 21, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 14 °C

    I began my day with an amazing breakfast 😍 See pics. It was at the restaurant where we had dinner at last night.

    I could almost see my breath this morning🥺 I am so happy that I have my merino wool clothes and down vest. Some of my friends on the Del Norte sent all of their warm clothes home during the heat wave🤔

    Beautiful peaceful walk until a couple of kms from Lavacolla. Huge groups of cyclists with no bells. I am sure they are going to hit a Pilgrim 😱 They are terrifying.....no respect for walkers at all.

    I also saw a large group of Japanese people and a woman that looked like she was in her 80' s. WOW!!! More and more people appeared. It is very crowded at the Albergue tonight.

    I met a couple from New Brunswick that have done 7 Camino' s. The one they are completing now started in Lourdes. They talked a lot about that experience and said it was very beautiful. That is where I am considering to go after walking. I am also considering Fatima in Portugal.

    I loved the scent of the eucalyptus trees🥰

    I lost my second headlamp🙄

    Tomorrow Santiago😅👍👏🥳
    Read more