Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Day 34 A Maronas to Santiago

    October 26, 2023 in Spain ⋅ 🌧 14 °C

    So in the Spanish culture, they like to close their windows and shutters at nigh.t very tightly. There is absolutely no way any fresh air can come into their casas.
    Well, last night my bed was right beside a window and I was able to leave it open🤠 .....until this little Spanish face appears asking me to close it. I said I could not breath without it open ( which is true because the room smelled 😳)
    Then Mark came over and said he was so happy I kept it open. But I did feel a wee bit bad....but I got over it😉

    Mark and I walked 800 meters to flag down the bus going to Santiago. It was just pouring!!!

    We asked the lady at the Bar where we were waiting about the bus and she told us that it wasn't coming anytime soon. "Plan B," was to call a taxi to the next town. She called 5 different drivers and they did not have any time to help us.
    Then all of a sudden the phone rang and we had a cab🤗

    He also drove us directly to Santiago Bus station. It was great sharing the cost it helped a lot.
    I bought my ticket to Porto for tomorrow and walked to my Albergue.

    The sun came out this afternoon which was very much appreciated😎

    I really did not see any photo opps today except the 2 I posted

    I miss my daily 5 hour walks already☹️

    It is presently 7:30 pm and Pilgrims are still arriving at this hostel It is jammed packed!!! I cannot remember it being this busy last year.🤔🧐
    Read more