Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 26–29

    Day 43 Lourdes- Tarbes- Bilbao - Burgos

    November 3, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 8 °C

    Last night before I went to sleep I thought I would check my train ticket one last time.
    I took a double take at my ticket that was crossed out in red.
    The trip had been cancelled due to a storm. If I hadn't looked I would have found out the next morning as they did not notify you of any changes.

    I spent the next 2 hours trying to figure out a way out of Lourdes by tomorrow. All of the buses were full. I then looked at bus connections from places near Lourdes, and found Tardes. A bus left at 830 in the morning All I would need to do was get there by taxi. That is what I did🤗

    However the bus was late and I stood out in the rain and wind for 2 hours. The good news was that it did came and I am going to Bilbao😉😂 We should be there by 2:30 pm 🍀🍀

    My next connection was a train from Bilbao to Burgo leaving at 5:30 and arriving at 8 pm .

    I stood waiting for some sort of transport when I arrived at the Burgos train station. There were about 10 other people needing rides as well. It was windy and very cold ( just like home)
    The bus came but I got off too early. At night I was completely disoriented because I couldn't find any lankmarks to go by.

    After an hour of trying to find my hostel I found a cab and he helped me out. I was quite far away so I'm glad I did. The streets were crowded with so many people because. It was Friday Night 😂

    I am so happy to be back in Burgos again🤗😉
    Read more