Satellit
Visa på kartan
  • Dag 27

    Day 44 ♥️BURGOS♥️

    4 november 2023, Spanien ⋅ 🌬 8 °C

    I just love Burgos♥️ Even if it is 8 C with severe winds.🥶
    It is such a beautiful city.

    I had the best sleep and HOT SHOWER ever 😍🤗

    I headed off to see the Cathedral as it has been 4 years since I last saw it. It is simply amazing. The architecture, carved marble tombs artwork tapestries, and stained glass windows are extraordinary
    I particularly liked the Leonardo DaVinci painting of Mary Magdalene.

    The Mass was held in the side chapel A young Nun came up to me after the service and offered me a Stamp for my Passport. So nice 🤗💖

    I found my favorite cafe and had 2 cafe con leches😍

    I wandered around town and found the hostel I will be staying at tomorrow night it is right beside the bus depot which is so handy.

    There are only 2 other girls in my room It is sooooo quiet.

    It is very windy here making it colder for sure. But the sun came out and I was able to enjoy it. I ate my lunch on a park bench.

    I met a German Pilgrim at supper who had just started the Camino. She mentioned that the group she has been travelling with took a bus to Burgos instead of walking. She is very concerned about how cold it is. She will start the Meseta tomorrow

    Jerry from Ireland said that in the past 7 years of doing different Caminos, this was the coldest and wettest he has seen it in October /November. He said winter in Burgos is warmer ( January+February)
    Very interesting to say the least
    Läs mer