Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Morning

    June 4, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    Roger and my am routine. He gets up about half hour before we are set to get up...usually 6am is our get up time..and does his smokers cough..and potty break. Once he gets back I start to get up as I am trying to give him his space. I usually close the curtain to get off the. ..otherwise my butt would be looking out and that just seems wrong....candidly the hardest part of the day is getting out of the bunk reaching for the steps

    We go into the truck stop and shower. Very clean and organized system. Roger always gets us extra towels. Today's shower had a little note telling me Jesus loves me, a water bottle and some mints.

    For sure the evening and the morning scene at the stop is different. At night...a hot mess of questionable characters...morning...clean focused regular hard working truckers. Even the behind the counter folks are better

    We then will go over some inspection items and logging our activity. He usually teaches me something new as well.

    More later
    Read more