Satellite
Show on map
  • Camino - Here I Come!

    October 2, 2019 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    Well the day has finally come. After years of aspiring to walk the Camino de Santiago Way of St James, I fly out of Perth bound for St-Jean Pied-de-Port France (via Doha, Paris and Bayonne).

    Whilst the Camino is traditionally a pilgrimage, people these days do it for any number of reasons. It can relate to dealing with a significant loss, a new chapter to life, a personal challenge to be achieved, or just to see the Spanish countryside. For this reason I refer to myself and others as 'pilgrims' without any religious overtones.

    Despite the best of planning, I've left without my Debit Card, but fortunately have my Credit Card, which should allow me to access my funds while away.

    Fingers crossed that this little glitch will be a rare occurrence over the next 3 weeks.

    Thanks to my beautiful Michelle for her support tonight to get me to the airport with time to spare, and keeping my nerves calm.
    Read more