Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Finding Pisa

    April 17 in Italy ⋅ 🌙 13 °C

    We were on time again at the station, but the designated train never appeared. We boarded another later train to Pisa . Up and down the stairs to a different platform, keeping me fit and counting my footsteps... One hour 30 mins on the train goes fast. We purchased a bus ticket to visit the location of the leaning tower. I remembered to scan our tickets on the bus and enjoyed the ride in the city area. The falling tower area was bussing with visitors and plenty of vendor stalls selling almost the same junk ! How do they survive ? ... The ques for climbing the tower was indeed long as they allow only so many visits at a time, and the bookings are not synced. We enjoyed the ride back to the station again and grabbed a falafal roll at a side cafe before reaching the platform. I remembered to scan our train tickets and this time the train was on time and at the correct platform. There's not much else to see in Pisa. On our way back to La Spezia, the ticket inspector came around !!! "Are were all good 👍 " ! This train also had a compartment for the bycles, which was in use . It's still a bit cool at 16 degrees 😎 and no rain ! Because of the close proximity of our flat, we can hear the noise of the moving train on the rails sometimes. It sounds like cylindrical tubes rolling on the street ! That's with my hearing aids on . Otherwise, I dont hear anything ! When I did my three hour meditation this morning at 4 am, I heard nothing but my inner sound !!! LOL ...Cant understand the language on the TV even with Netflix, so I decided to pack up and get ready for tomorrows departure ...Read more