Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Whistler, Canada

    June 7, 2017 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    We made our way to Whistler after visiting Shannon Falls. It was quite warm when we were there!

    My first impression of whistler when we arrived was amazing. I loved the rows of timber buildings - kind of reminded me a bit of the town in Queenstown but bigger!

    The first thing that caught my eye when we entered was the Olympic rings - the winter Olympics were held here a few years ago. It's a popular attractions for a lot of tourists! It was hard trying to get one decent photo of it without anyone posing next to it. But I think I did pretty well in the end!

    There were many shops to visit but of course the prices were higher as it is a very touristy attraction.

    We walked through the village and stopped by the Old Spaghetti Factory. Overall, our food was quite average. But have to admit that it was good value for money as the main meal included soup and ice cream.

    It's a great place and I enjoyed being there. It's very picturesque and I'd love to come back here during the snow season!
    Read more