Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 162

    Palomino

    May 2, 2023 in Colombia ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    Palomino was a little beach town. It was more undeveloped than what I was expecting but this did add to the charm.
    Accommodation: Dreamer hostel. This hostel had been hyped up by previous backpackers and seemed to be the most popular place. It was quite a let down and had an awful lot of annoying people staying there. I'd recommend staying at Tiki Hut.

    I spent three nights here in total which was definitely enough. It was nice to lounge around in the sun, take in a sunset at the beach and go tubing down a river. I spent my stay here with Evie and Ben. They had booked Tiki Hut which was across the road from my hostel. I spent the majority of my time at the hostel. We got to meet Chris and Stan again during our first night here. I also overlapped with Jess, Emily and Tiger for my first afternoon and it was great to get a catch up.

    Recommends:
    Tubing was relaxing but not overly thrilling.
    Great Lebanese restaurant
    Stay at Tiki Hut.
    Read more