Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Ankara Dutch Embassey

    November 22, 2023 in Turkey

    Appointment to renew my passport at 10:30.

    This morning at 07:30 I left on foot and walked towards Kızılay. I inquired there where the Opera bus stop was and eventually found it. People were waiting at the bus stop queued around the back of the stop. It was quite busy because it was rush hour. There was also a lot of traffic along the way. So it took a while before I could get off again. I asked again how to go. It turned out to be a long way, said a friendly man. I took a taxi (100 TL), about a 14 minute drive and arrived at the embassy at 9:15 am. I ate and drank something at Simitçi, which is at the corner nearby. With about half an hour to go, I walked to the Dutch embassy. Everything was empty and deserted! When I asked, it turned out that they had already moved one year ago! Quickly I got a taxi (195 TL) to go to the new address. They are now 10 high in the Yıldırım Tower on Mevlana Boulevard. I was still on time. Everything went fine. Fingerprints were taken, passport photos and the necessary forms were handed in. Kargo form completed. Price of new passport €148.50. When I was done, I discovered that I was already in the right place when I got into the first taxi. So it wasn't necessary. A ride for nothing. I had gotten off the bus at the Gülşah Apartmanı bus stop and had to walk towards the highway (about 15 meters up again).

    Today there are also elections in the Netherlands.

    netherlandsandyou.nl/web/turkiye
    netherlandsworldwide.nl
    yildirimkule.com.tr
    Read more