Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    From Ankara to Alanya

    November 22, 2023 in Turkey

    CHANGE: Instead of taking the plane, I now return home by bus. Today at 10:00 PM with bus company Özkaymak from AŞTİ Ankara to Otogar Alanya. Price: 450 TL (14.40€). This is necessary as I had my passport confiscated by the Dutch embassy. It will take about 1 month before I receive a new passport. I didn't dare fly without a passport. Even though I stay within Türkiye, I don't think that will be accepted. Total travel time by bus no less than 8 hours!
    At 6:30 PM I left the hotel on foot for the Metro with AŞTİ as the final destination. 7:30 PM goal achieved. I bought some food and drinks for the road and had dinner at a restaurant. And then waiting and waiting. Finally boarded the bus at 9:50 PM. Fortunately, no passport control along the way. In the row behind me, there was a Turkish mother with two toddlers who cried a lot during the ride, so real sleep was not possible. At one point I saw that we were near Konaklı and I asked the driver to drop me off there. I quickly grabbed my backpack, but left my cell phone on the seat! Panic when I got home. My spare phone was dead and didn't charge well, no more home phone. There is a gas station near my house and they are always open. I explained the situation to a person on duty and asked him to call the Özkaymak office in Alanya. He received no answer. Then he said, "ring your own phone" and the call was answered by one of the bus staff. It was said that the cell phone could be collected later from the Otogar office in Alanya. And so it happened.

    ozkaymak.com.tr
    asti.com.tr
    Read more