Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    O Serrallo-Baiona

    September 12, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 23 °C

    The walk today was relatively easy on flat surface, with a good atretch on the side of the main street. I intentionally strayed off the Camino at the tail end of the walk to continue enjoying the ocean views with the purpose of stopping at Praia dos Cristais de Silleiro to see the "glass" beach for the first time. This added an additional 4 km to my route. I was right on the spot and spent a good hour in solitude, having some snacks and resting my feet. However, I could not find the glass beach anywhere. Only after I left, found out it was in the middle of all the stones. One can only notice when there are people coming up from there. I was the sole creature at the time. Will find it on my rest day. Baiona is such a beautiful tourist town in Galicia.Read more