Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Haigh’s Chocolates & Pirate Life Brewing

    April 29, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    Slow to get moving, we headed to Haigh’s Chocolate Factory at 11am and did the quick tour and claimed as many free tastings as possible. We got our fill then went to Pirate Life Brewing for lunch in Port Adelaide.

    The brewery was huge and really well setup with indoor/outdoor areas, hairdressers parlour, merch shop, pinball gaming area and shuffle board which the kids loved playing (I want one!). Lunch was nice, although a little exxy and they had 20+ beverages on tap so I had a tasting paddle followed up by some others 😉

    We met my workmate Rhiannon for a catch up & quick coffee after that and I was pleasantly surprised by how cool that Port Adelaide area was. It was surprisingly quiet (so much so Abby could do a handstand on the street - see pic) but there were some nice shops and I loved all the historic buildings (thanks to Rhiannon for the history lesson too). I could really see that place taking off if the right people get involved.
    Read more