Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 216

    🇱🇦 Lao overview ⛰️🫂⏳

    September 24, 2022 in Laos ⋅ 🌧 28 °C

    🔖 Before you go:
    Be prepared for some adventure, bring a lighter for all the leaches that will accompany you and a very open minded mind for all the simplicity of the country

    🤤 Best food:
    1. Anything with pumpkin (lao's pumpkins are just amazing, such as the currys, soups, kebab's or omeletts)
    2. Lao omelette from smiling Lao
    3. Sticky rice with curry, larb or bamboo

    🛌 Places to stay:
    1. Sanga Hostel (I just lovelovelove the owner and place is super nice)
    2. Naga Hostel (same, owner makes everything just perfect)
    3. Captain Hook (dinner & breakfast included and amazing unique experience)

    📝 Must do:
    1. Visit Captain Hook
    2. Take the ferries and balance yourself out of the water
    3. Go bowling in Luang Prabang

    👁️Top attractions:
    1. Konglor cave
    2. Adventure yourself in Pha Kuang Cave
    3. Watch the fisherman inTad Khone Pa Soi

    ✨Favorite moments:
    1. Sharing moment in LuangPrabang were everyone shared a very private and vulnerable story to the big group of strangers
    2. Bowling in LuangPrabang
    3. Some small moments in NongKhiaw with the people I stayed with

    🔑Something this country taught me:
    Reminder that I love travelling, sometimes I just need to find my own way and not follow what everyone else does

    ♻️Something I've had enough of:
    The similarity of the bills, takes so much time to pay for something

    ⏳Something I will miss:
    Some of the people I met here, south east asia style (the simplicity)

    👣Leaving for next time:
    Vang Vieng, North of the country

    🎁To be remembered:
    The beautiful containers for sticky rice
    Read more